Dallas Women Lawyers Association (DWLA) is pleased to announce an impressive group of attorneys as honorees for its 2016 Annual Awards Reception.

Lisa Blue

The 2016 Louise B. Raggio Award  is being presenting to Lisa Blue Baron, a trial lawyer with the Dallas firm Baron and Blue. Ms. Blue’s accomplishments in trial courts nationwide have been widely recognized, including being named one of the Top 100 Most Influential Lawyers in America.

The Louise B. Raggio Award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated the highest level of professionalism while making significant contributions to the advancement of women attorneys.

The award is named for association co-founder and Dallas legal pioneer Louise Raggio, who was the first female prosecutor in Dallas County history and who helped create the Texas Family Code.

“The honorees this year are an impressive group of women who embody excellence and demonstrate our mission of elevating the standing of women in the legal profession” says Angela Zambrano, President of Dallas Women Lawyers Association.  “We are proud to celebrate them and their accomplishments.”

Other honorees include:

Stacey Dore

Stacey Doré – Outstanding Corporate Counsel
Ms. Doré is Executive Vice President and General Counsel at Energy Future Holdings, a Dallas based energy company with a portfolio of competitive and regulated businesses, including TXU Energy, Luminant and Oncor.



Kit Addleman

Kit Addleman – Outstanding Partner, Large Firm
Ms. Addleman is a partner in the Dallas and Fort Worth offices of Haynes and Boone. In addition, she co-chairs the Women’s Leadership Academy at Haynes and Boone for the development of senior associate women and is a member of the firm’s diversity committee.



Dawn Estes

Dawn Estes – Outstanding Partner, Small Firm
Dawn Estes is one of the founding partners of the women-owned Dallas law firm Estes Thorne & Carr PLLC and a dedicated mentor to numerous young lawyers within and outside of her firm.



Jennifer Ryback

Jennifer Ryback – Rising Raggio
Ms. Ryback is an attorney with McGuire, Craddock & Strother, P.C. The Rising Raggio Award recognizes an outstanding female lawyer who has been practicing for less than six years and who has had significant professional accomplishments including serving as 2016 Vice President of Dallas Association of Young Lawyers..



The honorees will be recognized at the DWLA Awards Reception on Wednesday, October 19th at the Dallas Museum of Art.

Tickets may be purchased at http://dwla-awardreception2016.eventbrite.com

Dallas Women Lawyers Association was founded in 1968 and is a non-profit organization that works to benefit women attorneys and elevate the standing of women in the legal profession. Founding members include acclaimed Dallas lawyers Louise B. Raggio, Judge Sarah T. Hughes and Joann Peters. More information is available at http://www.dallaswomenlawyers.org.